April 2014 Moms
Options

SAHMs help!

Help me figure out if I am crabby from no sleep or if I am just not meant to be a SAHM. If this is your second LO, did you love staying home immediately or did it take a while? I'm just feeling really bored and lonely. I miss being "productive" and talking to adults. She doesn't nap for more then 30 mins and still wakes up a ton at night, so I don't get much of a break. I wanted to love this so badly and MH doesn't want "other people raising our kids". But even when she's not being fussy I still find playing kind of boring. Babies just don't do much.

Re: SAHMs help!

• Options
    I wasn't a SAHM for DD1. It's a love hate relationship being a SAHM. Now with both girls I'm alone here, 24/7. I've been staying busy by organizing my house, and getting rid of s*** while DH is away. I have since cleaned the front of our house which I've been begging DH to do for 2 years. As the temps head back down into the 90's we will work on getting the garden and back yard as presentable as possible. I put DD2 in a stroller/walker/mega seat and move her from room to room/ outside with me. When my new carrier comes in we will go back to baby wearing. We talk (she babbles at me) as I work, or at her sister. I never get a break so I can relate.

What activities do you do?
  • Options
    I don't have any advice, only sympathy. I feel the same way about being productive. I just keep telling myself it'll be better in 2-3 months when the weather is cooler, she's bigger, and we can go on walks and things like that.
    February Siggy Challenge: Favorite TV couple ~ Jim & Pam <3

Edolie Mae ~ April 21, 2014 <3
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I don't really do anything. She doesnt really tolerate most containment devices for more then a couple of minutes. Even the ergo only works if she is about to fall asleep. She is basically fussing any time she doesn't have my full attention.
  • Options