Single Parents
Options

Agreements

Just getting prepared in case MC doesnt show for court...

I know many times it is discussed about the little things to add...not around boy/girlfriends for a while, dental, insurance, etc.

My question is, what were the circumstances of your agreements and how did you include? Ive mentioned someto my attorney but I kind of feel like thethey've fallen on deaf ears. How is the boy/girlfriend thing even enforceable? What things are worth fighting over/filing an appeal over?

PCOS // Loss 3/2010 // Single Mom // Natural Birth // DC Metro // Baby Girl Born 2/2/2014

Re: Agreements

• Options
    I don't think it actually is enforceable and I think having a hypothetical boyfriend or girlfriend around the kids is really low on the totem pole as far as what a judge is going to be concerned about...I'm no lawyer and I have no agreements yet so I don't have a ton of experience, but here are the super important ones I know I'll be including: who gets to claim her on taxes, first right of refusal (in case you do end up moving back to Florida), who has to carry her health insurance, how you two will make decisions about health care, religion and schooling. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Throwing leaves <3
  • Options
    Thanks. What is right of refusal @jellybean529? I am already going for sole legal and sole custody...or whatever it is called. He isn't paying a dime out of his pocket and doesnt pay taxes so I will be fighting for complete tax write off. He has to carry her health care...so I will be fighting for that. He gets military insurance for like $12 a month until shes 18. No way could I beat that with a regular job ever. I probably will have to fight over medical payments and all that. Would be so much easier if he could just sign his rights over. Ugh.

PCOS // Loss 3/2010 // Single Mom // Natural Birth // DC Metro // Baby Girl Born 2/2/2014
  • Loading the player...
  • Options