Stay at Home Moms
Options

UO

Re: UO

• Options
    letranger said:

Although I agree restaurants should pay serving staff more.

They Don't. So wtf stiff them of a good hard earned tip.

I guess I resent that servers these days feel they are entitled to 20% tip just because they showed up to work. Not because they made an effort to provide a customer with good experience.
  • Options
    olga1311 said:
    @Andrewsgal‌ So the question is where does this stop? If 5-7 years ago the standard was 10% now it's 20% , are we gonna have to be paying 30-40% in ten years on top of our meal prices? It does not seem reasonable to me. Deleted quotes or it's way too long

The standard was never ever 10% it hasn't gone up you were just ignorant before. I have been eating out and paying my own bill for 20 years and in that time is has always been 20% so I very seriously doubt it will double.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    KC_13 said:
    I'm at a loss where you get service so subpar it warrants 10%. dennys perhaps? I'm team tip based on service. I'm not giving some rude college kid 20% who brought me cold food because she was too busy flirting with guys at the bar but its rare i get service so subpar it warrants a lousy tip. I'm guessing if you know servers that average 10% they're not actually good.
    Hey now, don't start knocking Denny's. They make a mean grilled cheese.
    BFP #1: DD born on 08.25.12 BFP #2: 09/08/15 miscarried at 6w BFP #3: DD2 born on 02.07.17
  • Options
    olga1311 said:
    Although I agree restaurants should pay serving staff more. They Don't. So wtf stiff them of a good hard earned tip.
    I guess I resent that servers these days feel they are entitled to 20% tip just because they showed up to work. Not because they made an effort to provide a customer with good experience.

well then if you resent it eat at home. If you eat out pay 20%. Simple enough?
  • Options
    olga1311 said: