Parenting

Addiction

Yes, I am using an AE to post this because of privacy reasons, and I don't want to be openly judged.

Has anyone here dealt with addiction? I think I am addicted to prescription pills, mainly painkillers. I want to talk to my DH about it to get some help, but I don't because I know that means I won't be able to take them anymore and I don't want to be in pain.

Basically I'm being a little bitch and I don't know what to do.

Best Answers

Answers

• Loading the player...
  • Thank you for your responses and personal stories. I know I just have to do it. I've been thinking for awhile that if I think I have a problem, I must. I do not take a lot of pills, but I am obsessive about counting them and making sure I have enough.

I have not given physical therapy enough of a chance, honestly. I have been using the pills for almost 10 years now and I'm afraid not to.
  • AEformoi said:
    Thank you for your responses and personal stories. I know I just have to do it. I've been thinking for awhile that if I think I have a problem, I must. I do not take a lot of pills, but I am obsessive about counting them and making sure I have enough. 

I have not given physical therapy enough of a chance, honestly. I have been using the pills for almost 10 years now and I'm afraid not to.
    I am so impressed that you're seeking to address this before it becomes a bigger problem. That is major. Quitting is scary, and it is hard, but it is possible. Just the fact that you posted here in the first place makes me believe you have what it takes to persevere through the worst of it, and fully recover. Recovery is definitely the best choice you can make. 

• I agree with PPs, get the help you need. If your family and friends love you, they'll support you through this. You can beat this habit!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • AEformoi said: