D.C. Area Babies

Maternity and Newborn Photography

Mango MomMango Mom member
edited November 2013 in D.C. Area Babies
I am looking for a little advice and thought this might be a good place to start.  I am a professional maternity and newborn photographer in the Northern Virginia/Washington D.C. area.  I am looking for new ways to reach expecting mothers.  I tried doctors offices, but they generally give out the bag-o-goodies (where my business cards/marketing would be) to expecting mothers at their first appointment......not when they are reaching the 3rd trimester and thinking about maternity and newborn photography.

What sorts of marketing would reach you at this stage in your pregnancy and get you thinking about these kinds of portraits.  Any ideas are good ideas :)

Thanks a MILLION for your help!!

Check out my site! **LINK EDITED BY MOD**
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Maternity and Newborn Photography

• I've actually been looking for any photographers looking for expectant models. I'm 22 weeks but quickly showing. Let me know if you're interested. I modeled during my 1st pregnancy and had a blast...

In terms of trying to reach out, think the best way are posts like this and outreach like preg yoga classes.

Thanks! Tiffany
  • megmegsmegmegs member
    edited December 2013
    I'm currently looking for a newborn photographer for May 2014; can you PM me your site?
    Tobin Chase, born April 20, 2014
  • Loading the player...