September 2014 Moms
Options

Extra money ideas?

Hi all! I'm looking for some ideas to make a few extra bucks a month....any ideas??? I'm trying to put money away so I can be a sahm.

Re: Extra money ideas?

• Options
    What skills do you have?
    Do you craft or DYI? etsy and eBay stores to sell things.
    Off the top of my head are the type of product sales consulting for companies like It Works "That crazy Wrap thing", Mary Kay, 31, etc.

I am a Graphic designer and transitioned to working from home and has been beneficial although very difficult with two lo's.
    Pregnancy Ticker 
    DS1: 8/26/09    |    DS2: 11/1/11

May Siggy, Favorite Onscreen Mom - Sophia, Golden Girls                                                                          
    image image
  • Options
    I poke around on Swagbucks.com. It isn't a traditional money earner, but you can cash in earned points for (amongst other things) Amazon gift cards... So I store them up and use them for purchases of needed items or birthday/Christmas presents. I've probably gotten $25 in gift cards over the past 3 weeks or so, so obviously not a supplemental income. But it's a little something, when I remember to do it.
    Rainbow baby due in September!
    .image
    May Siggy Challenge - Favorite Onscreen Mom
    image  image
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    edited March 2014
    What kind of work do you do and what kind of hours do you have? Are you able to babysit, dog walk, that kind of thing? Sometimes small local catering companies need an extra set of hands as wedding season picks up. Are your work skills transferable? I.e., my H is an accountant and does peoples' taxes/ small business bookkeeping on the side, I'm a teacher and used to tutor to make extra $.

Are you looking for something just to do now to save up, or something you can do from home when your LO gets here?