ClearBlue Advanced = Yes, Wondfo = No? — The Bump
Trouble TTC

ClearBlue Advanced = Yes, Wondfo = No?

Well finally on day 34 of my first 50mg clomid cycle (cd 5-9) I got a solid smiley which means it detected my surge on the CB Advanced opk. I was beginning to give up as I had about  2 weeks of flashing smiley faces. However I also tested with a Wondfo at the same time (about 2pm) and it didn't look positive. It had a visible line but not as dark as the control. Has this happened to anyone else? I've never tried Wondfo before today so I have only seen positive tests online. I have also never had a positive opk myself (of any brand) to compare to. OB wanted me to make an appoinment if I reached day 35 without a period as we know I haven't ovulated yet, but I don't want to end this cycle if I now have a chance to ovulate. Is it still possible to concieve this late if I do ovulate in the next day or so? Any answers are appreciated! I have pcos and do not ovulate on my own since quitting birth control last year to ttc. Baby dust and prayers to all as well!

Re: ClearBlue Advanced = Yes, Wondfo = No?

• Thanks for the reply. This is our first time ttc so I started with my OB and was informed of all the risks but was not offered any monitoring this cycle other than the cd 21 blood work. Going forward, I would definitely seek the thorough monitoring I see everyone else getting but decided to just go without it for the first try since it wasn't offered to me.