3rd Trimester
Options

FTM, some questions.

To any other mommas out there - I'm wondering what were some of your earliest signs of labor (before contractions or water breaking)? I'm 36 weeks, and I know it's early still and pretty unlikely I'm gonna go too early. But I'm just wondering if any of you just kinda felt off and maybe later realized it was due to labor? Lately I've had a lot of non-specific aches/pains. My stomach is just uncomfortable a lot of the time, different than before. My hips feel like they're stretching sometimes. Movements are different (I even had a BPP today due to decreased fetal movement, but we got a perfect 8/8!) and maybe TMI, but every time I go to the bathroom it's loose which is new for sure. My BH are getting a little more intense and uncomfortable too. Is this all just end of the road type of stuff or maybe a sign things are starting to happen? I'm anxious for sure - this is my first time and no one else in my family has any kids so there's really no one I can ask about this stuff. 
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: FTM, some questions.

• Options
    I'm 35 weeks and having the same kinds of symptoms -- was wondering the same thing.  Yesterday my BH were really intense (though not painful) and I had some cramping low in my abdomen -- but mostly just felt "off."  I even mentioned to my husband that I don't think this baby is going to make it another 5 weeks!   He kinda freaked out about that a little bit...
    imageDSC_9275  image

• Options
    With both of my pregnancies I got really swollen about 24-48 hours before going in to labor. My face felt it, my lips, my hands, my feet. Everything. I didn't have any problems with retaining fluid or high blood pressure at any other points in my pregnancies so it was a sudden strange symptom and indicator for me.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options