Attachment Parenting

Hello

Hi everyone I am new to AP although after reading up on it I have been doing this without knowing it had an official name. I am hoping to be an active member over here since I feel kind of out of sorts IRL. My DS is almost 9 weeks and I adore him :). Im a FTM and as duh as it sounds he has truly changed me. He's a very happy baby and everyone says it seems as though him and I are very strongly bonded(which makes me so happy). I feel out of sorts because family, friends and even DF seem to think I am "spoiling" him and I think I am just making sure he knows that I am here to do whatever he needs or wants from me. When he cries I go to him right away and meet whatever need he has, even if it's just him wanting me right there with him. And that's why according to them I'm spoiling him. I don't think I am and I know he cannot self soothe etc. so I guess I'm just looking for some support in that I'm not ruining my baby.

Re: Hello

• Ohhh! 9w is so snugly. I don't think I put DD down until 6mo. It helps to have some IRL support from other mamas. Maybe try LA Leche League meetings?

It is impossible to spoil a newborn! Trust your instincts!
    TTC Since 3/2010
    Me-36, Unexplained Infertility, DH-35, all clear
    Clomid 50mg 12/2011 = BFN
    Clomid 100mg 1/2012 = BFN, with Cyst
    IVF #1 Lupron/Menopur/Gonal-f/HCG Trigger
    ER 4/19/12 = 11 retrieved, 6 fertilized,
    ET 4/22/12 = 2 transfered (day 3), remaining 3 weren't good enough to freeze
    Beta 5/3 = BFP, 87 Beta #2 5/7 560.9 Beta #3 5/9 1376.5 First u/s One Baby, 125bpm!
    Second u/s, 176bmp! Kicked over to the OB by the RE at 8w. Team Green!! 
    Baby girl J arrived two weeks early! Born into water, med-free. Hooray for Team Pink!

TTC #2 - back to the RE, treatment started 12/2014. 

• Loading the player...
  • Thanks :) I can't go to the local meetings because they are when I am working :(