Multiples

Could I be having twins again?

Hi Ladies,

I have identical twin boys that are 3 1/2! :)  I just found out I was pregnant this week and we are beyond excited!  I have been tracking my cycles for the last 6 months before we started trying in January and the shortest cycle I have had is 26 days and the longest 28.  The last two months before my BFP I have had 28 day cycles.  I found out I was pregnant (faint line) at 3 weeks 3 days pregnant.  I took 4 different brand tests over the next couple days and the all came out positive....I know it was a bit much but I was so excited, I wanted to make sure lol. I have had slight nausea (no throwing up but just nausea with my previous twin pregnancy) & have been SO tired, plus had aversions to certain smells of foods the last few days.   Anyway, Almost everything I have read says you won't get a positive pregnancy test that early.  I am just 4 weeks today.  I did get an early positive pregnancy test with my twin boys though so my immediate thought was OMG what if we are having twins again since the HCG levels would be higher.  Now the anticipation is killing me...my ultrasound isn't until a few weeks still!   Did anyone else get an early pregnancy test with a singleton or just with your twins?  Most things I read said you won't get a BFP until the day of your missed period sometimes even after that.  Thanks for your thoughts ladies! :)

Re: Could I be having twins again?

• I know quite a few people on The Bump who have gotten positive tests before 4 weeks, and they were just having one baby.  The new tests are very sensitive and can detect even very low levels of HCG.  It would be extremely rare for you to be pregnant with twins again since yours are ID, though I'd never say never.  Good luck!
    Double the love
    photo Eastercollage_zps0735f04a.jpg
    7/30/12 - B/G twins born at 33w4d due to PPROM