3rd Trimester
Options

Crazy Aunt

So, as much as I love support from family, I just have to vent a bit. My husband's aunt is being slightly overbearing. I know she means well, but she's getting close to crossing the line. We are not super close (we don't have lunch dates or see each other more that once every month or two at family gatherings), and she has her own family to care for (4 children from 8yrs-14yrs). When I saw her at Christmas she said the normal "if you need anything, just call me." I do appreciate her willingness, buy my own parents will be coming to help and my in-laws live 10mins away and can help with anything, as well. 
Yesterday, she sent me a text to ask how I was doing (only the 2nd text she's ever sent me), but I was working (I'm a nurse & work 12hrs shifts), so I didn't get the message until I got off work at 730pm b/c I turn my phone off at work. When I didn't answer her right away, she called my in-laws and asked if I was at the hospital in labor. Luckily, my MIL (her sister) took the call and said yes, I was at the hospital BECAUSE I WAS WORKING! (that actually kind of made me laugh!) 
We already told people that only immediate family (and my best friend) will be notified right away b/c I don't want a ton of people at the hospital. And my MIL already told her that only immediate family is allowed (love my MIL!). I'm just getting a little annoyed with it since I'm 2 days away from my due date and ready to get things rolling. I'm willing to let people come to the house once we're settled to see the baby, but just want a little space in the first couple of days to figure life out!

Re: Crazy Aunt

• Options
    Well did she say, "is she at the hospital because I am on my way?" Or just a general inquiry.... She actually doesn't sound at all overbearing,but like she is trying to be supportive, but maybe I am missing something??
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options