Dallas-Fort Worth Babies

Hospital/OB recs

Hi all. I am new to the board.  My husband I are thinking about TTC soon and have started researching all the wonderful things that go along with that.

I would love some advice.  Where do you ladies think the best place to deliver is in Dallas?  

-We know we want a hospital birth, with a level III NICU ( just in case).

-My husband is a chiropractor, and while we both want as all natural as possible, we also know we don't know what to expect so we are very flexible but we would like to deliver somewhere that will allow doulas (I am planning to use hypnosis, as I am a psychologist).

-We live in Frisco, but are willing to go to dallas if its the best place for us.

-I have looked into Baylor Frisco some, which is doctor owned.

- I keep hearing Presby dallas is fab? 

As far as an OB.. We live in Frisco and have BCBS insurance.  

- I would like a doc who values natural child birth, with a low section rate. 

We are pretty open. I am thankful already for any advice.  =) 

Re: Hospital/OB recs

• Dr Steven Harris. He delivers out of Baylor Frisco and Baylor Dallas. Totally supportive of my plans for a natural birth and a doula. I'm not really sure about his section rate, but I believe the entire office is pretty supportive of VBACs, and Dr Harris never mentioned a section or elective induction to me. He was more than happy to let me go to two weeks over due. :)

Ethan Michael - 12/21/09
    Norah Jewel - 2/26/14

• I delievered at Medical Center of Plano. I had a great experience. They have a level 3 NICU.
    BFP#1 6/4/12 EDD 2/10/13 M/C 6/12/12
    BFP#2 9/28/12 EDD 6/5/13 J.B. born 6/6/13

Anniversary

• Loading the player...
  • Plano Preby has a level 3 NICU. I had a great experience there.