Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Working From Home?

In the post about going back to work or becoming a SAHM, I noticed a lot of you mentioned that you work from home. It got me wondering what kind of jobs allow you to do that?

I'd love to work from home but I'm not sure where to start or what kind of job to look for. Any advice or ideas?

Re: Working From Home?

• Options
    DH primarily works from home. He works in IT doing server support and that can be done remotely. I also work from home but not as frequently. I also work in IT doing project management. @GirlOnTheBeach, what industry do you work in now?
  • Options
    TeeJ526 said:

DH primarily works from home. He works in IT doing server support and that can be done remotely. I also work from home but not as frequently. I also work in IT doing project management. @GirlOnTheBeach, what industry do you work in now?

At the moment I'm a nanny for a very well off family. But I used to be a Spanish teacher in the public school system (before we moved here). I have office experience, speak 2 languages fluently and can get by in 2 more. I'm just trying to explore my options and see what other fields I could get into...
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I do tech support/customer service for a small software company.  I love being able to work from home!
                                                  *********************SIGGY WARNING*************************
                                        May 14 Siggy                                             
    TTC #1 since June 2012.  DX: Unexplained Infertility.  Me: Hypothyroid
    3 Failed Femara + TI cycles and 4 Failed Injects + B2B IUI cycles
    Cycle 23: IVF#1 CoQ10 + Lupron + Puregon = BFP!!
    Beta #1: 199   Beta #2: 800+   It's TWINS!  EDD: Feb 19, 2015
    Team Purple!!!!
    L & E arrived early on January 5, 2015!!
    ~~~All are welcome!~~~

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options