Pregnant after 35

Hard to adjust

Hi ladies,

I just turned 41 and I am 9 weeks pregnant.  Dec of last year I found out I was pregnant (not married, have long term bf) and it was a shock.  I had been working a corporate gig for many years and really had to figure out if I wanted a child.  Turns out we decided, yes, we did.  Then I had a MC in Jan and basically had a breakdown which included quitting my job and redirecting myself.  One thing I knew from the time of the MC was that I wanted a child..my first and only.  BF is well employed and I was pretty secure even at the time I left my job and now there is a drastic yet wonderful turn of events.  I got pregnant!  Now, I am sick all of the time and have battled depression for most of my life and I just am having a really hard time adjusting to my new circumstances.  I am unemployed (my fault) and freaked out.  I thought I was ready for this and was under the belief that we can make it work no matter what but the lows are tremendously low and I am having trouble being happy and hopeful.  I am lashing out at my partner and while I can write all this in a logical manner, I think and feel in very illogical ways and I worry that I am damaging myself and my baby.  There are women in far worse circumstances I am well aware.. the mind is really a tricky thing though.  I "waited" this long to be (financially) stable before even thinking of having a child and now that I am progressing fairly well (so far) I feel that I am no better prepared financially or mentally than a teenager.  Even they are more prepared than I am.