Parenting after a Loss
Options

Toddler girl hair question

DD is 2.  Her hair is finally starting to grow out.  I'm debating bangs/no bangs.  DH is pushing for me to keep trimming them because he thinks they'll be in her eyes when she sleeps.  I think she's old enough to figure out how to push hair out of her eyes if it's bothering her because obviously it's not safe to let her sleep with barrettes in her hair...  It's an awkward phase, growing it out, to be sure.  Or do all little girls have bangs and I didn't get the memo?  Any tips?  Also, should I be trimming the back regularly so that the bangs catch up faster?  She just had her first trim about a month ago so I'm totally new to this...
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Toddler girl hair question

• Options

From my experience with DD1 we cut her hair or I should say I cut her bangs and she always had that mullet hairstyle since that is how her hair grew so finally at 3 we grew her bangs out. She is now 5 and her hair is down to her butt with no bangs.

Now with DD3 we are not doing bangs at all. I will use barettes and hair ties or little non pulling rubberbands to pull her bangs out of her face.

There is truly no memo about bangs you either have her have them or you don't it is truly uo to you. Good luck!!

Heather

DS- Brenden born 11/13/93 Missed miscarriage on March 6, 2007 @ 9 weeks D&C on March 8th 2007. Riley Annalise born 2/25/08 ( 3 weeks early weighing 8 lbs 12.8 oz.) Chemical pregnancy 3/2010. Sydney Adriana born sleeping on 9/30/11 weighing 10lbs 3 oz at 38wks 4 days. Trinity Alivia born via c section at 36 wks 4 days weighing 9 lbs. 5.7 oz. She is our amazing rainbow baby!!! Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers PGAL buddy drvst8
  • Options
    DD's hair is finally getting long enough to get in her eyes. I just pull it back every day.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options