Babies: 9 - 12 Months
Options

Design Student Needs Your Help for Redesign of Baby Formula

Hi Moms and Dads!

I'm a graphic design student from Chicago and I'm working on redesigning the packaging of Enfamil for a school project. As I don't yet have any children, I don't know much about the product and would really appreciate any insight from you parents. I have a couple of key questions but any other feedback/ opinions would be super helpful.

Do you use Enfamil, why or why not?
What makes you choose one formula over the other? 
What do you like specifically about the brand you use? 
Does advertising play any role in the brand you use?
How do you feel about the packaging design of baby formulas?

Thank you so much for your help!

Re: Design Student Needs Your Help for Redesign of Baby Formula

• Options

I breastfeed, but we recently went through a round of taste tests to start weaning DS. I can tell you that he doesn't care what is on the packaging.

I also have a design background, and as a parent the most important thing to me on the packaging is the nutritional information and ingredients. I want to easily be able to compare what is in one product vs. another, and it's annoying when the design/layout of the packaging makes this difficult. I could care less about the color of the package, or the font, or whether there are nice images on it.

Some of the moms that I know who use formula tell me they just use what their parents gave them as children.

Sometimes in design school you have to design for your instructor, rather than for real-life situations. 

• Options