Babies on the Brain
Options

Missed Period

Hello.  OK so to give a background, My cycle is never 28 days.  It is usually 23-26 and varies every month.  Well, according to that, even though today is day 28 of a 28 day cycle, i think I have missed my period.  But, I am still having some light cramps.  Seeing as this is my first time trying to have a baby and that I have never been late before I do not know what to expect.  The cramp are not bad, but just like light pressure almost like gas.  Are the cramps normal?

Re: Missed Period

• Options
    Ok?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

Normal for what? 

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Is it normal to miss a period and possibly be pregnant and still have cramps similar to pms cramps?
  • Options
    Its also normal for a period to be late, and to have cramps as your body gets ready to start.  Like OkayKelci said, pee on a stick.
  • Options
    yes, take a pregnancy test
  • Options
    Haha... Okay well I get off of work here at 1 so I will go get a test and find out and keep you all posted...  Here is a question... any certain time of day the best time to take a test?  I heard right after you wake up or to try and wait until you have to pee a lot.
  • Options
    Pee on a stick, FFS.
    Our Little Lady
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Avery - 8.2.07 | Asher - 5.12.10 | Audrey - 11.28.12

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options

imageanwgal16:
    Is it normal to miss a period and possibly be pregnant and still have cramps similar to pms cramps?

yes. when i thought i might have been pregnant with my daughter i even had spotting along with cramps when i should have had my period. like - spotting FOR DAYS, so much so, i thought i had in fact gotten my period and didn't even bother to take a test for another month! 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options