Cloth Diapering
Options

Fitted love?

If you love your fitteds...why? I see so many cute prints out there, but you have to put a cover over them, so what's the point? And they don't seem to be really any cheaper than a pocket diaper, plus you still have to buy separate covers. So I just don't get it?

I'm new to CDing and got a few fitteds in my trial, and I like them, but I'm not really seeing the benefit of them over a pocket, AIO, or even a cover/insert setup like a flip where at least the inserts are cheaper than a whole fitted diaper?

photo image_zps90e45ea2.jpg
AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

Re: Fitted love?

• Options
    You don't have to stuff it, it's crazy absorbent, it's breathable under wool, you don't always need a cover around the house.
    FotoFlexer_Photo-1 Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    Some are much more absorbent than others.  With the ones I have, DD can go coverless around the house in them for awhile.  I like that they allow her skin to breathe.  When paired with wool covers, they're the only thing that are bulletproof for her for 12+ hours overnight.  She's a tummy sleeper and was a heavy wetter until recently, so that combo meant pockets didn't work overnight for her, no matter what we did.  I just really love that with fitteds she has natural fibers against her skin, they're super soft, and contain everything.  Plus they're cute :)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

imageLuJackCity:
    You don't have to stuff it, it's crazy absorbent, it's breathable under wool, you don't always need a cover around the house.

Yes

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

imageveruca5839: