Minnesota Babies
Options

ISO a Park Nicollet OBGYN- help?

HI all mommies to be and mommies out there!

I am TTC my first child and have had a phenomenal OBGYN for years. I always looked forward to her delivering my fist child. She has recently began only working at the clinic .5 to 1 day per week (thus it is impossible to get an appointment) and I moved 30 minutes away from her office. She is with Health Partners and I need to switch to Park Nicollet (ideally a clinic within 10 miles of Methodist).

None of my friends live in my area and with the insurance switch I'm at a loss. I am a medical student so some physicians may consider me "high maintenance" simply because I want as much information and possible and have lots of questions. I am not a pain or difficult to deal with by any means, I just like someone who takes the time to answer my questions and quell my concerns. I also want someone who is devoted to standing up for their patients rights and autonomy.

Gender isn't a priority, but bedside habits (and, of course, skills) are. Does anybody have any suggestions?

THANK YOU in advance!

P.S. I have also had gastric bypass so nutrition and medications work differently with me than most people in case that helps or matters.

Re: ISO a Park Nicollet OBGYN- help?

• Options

I have nothing  but wonderful things to say about Dr. Marcia Caron at Park Nicollet Clinic (Excelsior & Hwy 100).  If you switch to PNC, you will see your doc one appointment and then rotate between the doc and a nurse practitioner for every other.  I recommend Nancy Gossard, who was our nurse practitioner.

I never, ever felt rushed by either of them in my appointments...and I asked tons of questions each time.  Maybe give them a try and see if they are a good fit for you! 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options