Military Families
Options

Stuck in house....anyone else?

Im about to lose my cool... DH and I bought a brand new house 5 years ago when I graduated college and he "got out." FF 3 months and he gets recalled and starts his new assignment 6 months later... we were lucky in that he got I+I duty and weve been able to stay local for almost 5 years. We are due to PCS in August and put our house on the market in April, and still are not under contract. DH has been @ Lejeune for the last 2 months doing a course b/c he got promoted and had to have it done before PCS. I feel like Im at the end of my rope, I thought we'd be under contract by now and after being a "single" mother for the last two months Im sick at the thought of being stuck here. Any advice, anyone else in the same boat?
Pregnancy Ticker

Natural M/C 1.10 MMC 1.13 CP 12.13
This is for all the caterpillars that never became butterflies. And for all the butterflies that never felt the wind in their wings. And for all the hearts that had hopes and dreams of a wondrous flight together.

Re: Stuck in house....anyone else?

• Options

We are in the SAME place, and decided to rent our place vice selling it. Found a GREAT property manager, and now we have had the same renters for the last 18 months. Property manager takes care of everything for us! We are only informed if they need a repair, (our waterheater just exploded, and we needed to ok our insurance company to talk with property manager, he delt with EVERYTHING), or when contracts are up.

No issues, and we can wait for the market to bounce back (maybe???) before we try to sell again...

Look in to renting, I dont blame you for wanting to be close to the hubby.... Interview a few property managers and find one you gel with and who is very open and then go from there.!

Started TTC in 2006, LOTS of trying, and trying, and 7 rounds of IVF with 13 embryos, 2 perfect little boys and 5 loses....