Military Families
Options

Dealing with Dh deployment

My DH and I have only been married 3 months so this is my first deployment and even though he has only been gone a little more than a week I am having a very difficult time.  I have been trying to stay busy, which has been challenging since I am a teacher and we are now on summer vacation.  My friends and family are great support and the days are going by ok.  Unfortunately, I am still crying my eyes out every night because I am so lonely.  I knew it would be hard, and I am guessing the lovely preggo hormones are not helping the situation.  Sorry to vent but if any of you have any advice on how to get through the next 6 months I would love to listen.

Re: Dealing with Dh deployment

• Options
    Hang in there! Th first few weeks are an adjustment but it does get better! Being pregnant doesn't help the emotions much, but it does get easier. Last summer my hubby deployed and 2.5 weeks later I found out Inwas prego. I was wondering why I was super emotional over this deployment. I too am a teacher and always hate summer deployments because I have more free tine on my hands. Keep busy like you were saying and rely on your family and friends for support. Be very open with your hubby while he is gone too. How long is his deployment?
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    NSLNSL member
    The first couple of weeks are the hardest, i my experience. After that it gets a lot easier the more you develop your own routine.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

imagecarebear939: