Michigan Babies
Options

Cannot believe...

How many people are out there!  And there's a lot of us due this fall!  What is everyone's maternity plans?    Are you working up until delivery day?  Staying at home after baby arrives?  And who else is excited that its finally fall and the weather has cooled down some? lol

I'll be taking an extended leave, probably wont be going back until March or April.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Cannot believe...

• Options

I am in my third year of law school; however, I am only taking two classes (5 hrs.) this semester so I will be home with the baby for all but 1.5 hr/3 times a week.  DH will be able to be with the baby during those times.  I will take 2 weeks off completely after LO arrives as well. 

I am super excited about the temps dropping!  Fall is my FAVORITE season anyways.  Yay for awesome weather, beautiful leaves, college football (Go Irish!) and fall babies!

Daisypath Anniversary tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options

I am LOVING this weather!  This is my favorite time of year anyway so I'm just happy in general.  So nice to be cooler and more comfortable.

I'm planning on working pretty much right up until I go into labor.  I am a Property Manager so I work and live in the same complex, so it's almost the same as being at home anyway.  I hope to be able to quit my job and stay at home with him but we're waiting to see if a few things pan out for us in the coming weeks that would make it feasible for me to do so. Otherwise, I'll take my 6-8 weeks off and then come back to work. I plan on breastfeeding and bringing a pack n play so he can be here with me because the cost of daycare is ridiculous!  I'm grateful that I have a casual work environment that allows me to bring him to work if need be.   

On another note, I was furious to discover that my maternity leave is 100% unpaid.  I am still in shock about it.  

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    I am at MSU.