1st Trimester

intro and question

Hey ladies. This is my first time on the bump. I just found out I'm five weeks. Things are a bit crazy. DH just got a job and I'm still looking. I'm currently on a temp insurance that doesn't cover pregnancy, but DH should be getting family insurance soon.

I was planning on going for my first appointment as soon as we are insurance (maybe next week or the week after) but today I am having some really really light spotting.

No cramps or anything, and I did have sex last night so it could be that, but I'm not sure if i should call up PP or just wait and see if it gets worse.

I really have no idea what I'm doing right now.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: intro and question

• Excuse me...do I understand correctly?  Were you trying to get pregnant when there is no insurance coverage to cover a pregnancy? 

Other than that, congrats, and I hope everything works out.

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker
  • First, congrats!!!!

I had some spotting after having sex for the first time since I found out I was pregnant.  I've also been spotting on and off for the past week, but my doctor said that wasn't abnormal.

And don't worry...a lot of us have no idea what's going on!

• Loading the player...
  • imagemonkiem:

Excuse me...do I understand correctly?  Were you trying to get pregnant when there is no insurance coverage to cover a pregnancy? 

No. It was an accident. Unemployment = too much time to get in trouble.

We're okay financially, but yes, I am freaking out about the lack of pregnancy insurance. Hopefully that will be resolved shortly.

• imagelinzica:
    imagemonkiem:

Excuse me...do I understand correctly?  Were you trying to get pregnant when there is no insurance coverage to cover a pregnancy? 

We're okay financially, but yes, I am freaking out about the lack of pregnancy insurance. Hopefully that will be resolved shortly.