2nd Trimester
Options

has your belly suddenly grown a lot???

Hi Girls,

I'm 19 weeks and I feel like my belly has popped out dramatically in the past 2 weeks. I also feel that at different times of the day it looks a lot bigger than at other times.

Is this happening to anyone else?

Re: has your belly suddenly grown a lot???

• Options
    imagetallica55:

Hi Girls,

?I also feel that at different times of the day it looks a lot bigger than at other times.

I'm a month behind you but I especially feel like my belly gets bigger and smaller at different times through out the day. Around 5 pm until after dinner it gets much bigger and harder?

• Options
    Hasn't happened to me yet! I'm hoping it does soon though :) 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm further along than you but yesterday a student told me I looked "like 20" bigger than I had on Friday".  What a sweetheart :)
  • Options
    Nice! I'm a teacher too and every time a certain 1st grader sees me in the halls she says "you're REALLY pregnant."  Charming. LOL
  • Options
    I swear I literally popped overnight.  At 24w6d I went to bed looking slightly chubby - a stranger never would have asked if I was pregnant.  At 25 weeks exactly I woke up HUGE and now I'm starting to get the "Wow, you must be ready to go soon" comments.  It was ridiculous.
    Photobucket

Bar tab = $156,000, Bus to Foxwoods = $0, Puking in the Stanley Cup = Priceless

• Options
    prepare yourself..i swear mine grows every day lately!!  its insane!!  I wasn't really showing at all until just before 17 weeks...then i had a tiny bump...and then i started exploding! Tongue Tied
  • Options

imagetallica55:
    Nice! I'm a teacher too and every time a certain 1st grader sees me in the halls she says "you're REALLY pregnant."  Charming. LOL

I wish I could say I'm an elementary teacher.  The student who told me that was a junior girl! 

• Options