North Florida Babies
Options

Needs stroller advice!! PLEASE

Hello i'm a newbie to this site and also a first time mother. I'm new to Jacksonville area and don't know anyone with kids I can ask so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Does anyone have any advice on locations (Arlington/Mandarin area) and good but reasonable priced brands of travel system strollers?? We are in the budget of $250. I am so overwhelmed by all the different types and styles (also how expensive they can be). Is $250 also being too cheap?? PLEASE I need help!! thank you!!!!!  

Re: Needs stroller advice!! PLEASE

• Options

Popped over from the NC board to ask about vacation spots, and I saw your post. I think $250 is inline if not a wee bit high for a travel system, but then again, I"m a cheap bastard like that. ;-) That said, I am not a fan of them. I was begrudingly convicned to take the Graco Metrolite travel system off of my registry and replace it with a Snap 'n Go and then determine what stroller I wanted after she arrived. Thank goodness I did!!!!! I puffy hearted my Snap 'n Go!!! I used it with the Graco SafeSeat, and in those beginnign months, it was great to have something so small and lightweight to take around. They stay in their car seat 99% of the time those first few months anyway, because they're always sleeping, so you don't really get your money's worth on the stroller portion. It would also be a PITA to lug around the car seat and the stroller the first few months.