1st Trimester
Options

Pregnant!!

Hello...I'm new to the bump as I have no children and just got my first BFP today! My husband and I were extremely lucky. We got pregnant in our first attempt. I am about 5 weeks along.

Nervous about the coming months as we are hoping to move (my dh is hoping to get a transfer out of the state as we're not thrilled with our current location and would like to be closer to family).  But we are so excited! We skyped with my parents and my sister and sent them a photo of the PT...they were completely suprised!! So cool! We ran out to Borders tonight to buy some books. Now I'm just praying everything goes well!

I don't know how to keep this from my friends and co-workers...I think that will be the hardest part.

Any suggestions on when I should tell close friends? Co-workers? I'm worried about getting sick when I'm working...

Thanks!!! 

Re: Pregnant!!

• Options
    I am 5 weeks pregnant myself and we have yet to tell anyone, not even our parents.  I am 31 years old so I'm wanting to be cautious about things.  I have my first appointment next week so if all goes well we're going to tell our parents on St. Patrick's day!  Then I think we're going to wait until after my first trimester before telling extended family and friends, just to make sure I am in the clear.  Haven't decided when I will say anything at work but I figured I will have to do so before I really start showing.
  • Options
    No advice, but CONGRATS and Welcome!!!! Happy and healthy 9 months to you!!!!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    imagekirstinhammergren:

Any suggestions on when I should tell close friends? Co-workers? I'm worried about getting sick when I'm working...

Congrats on the BFP! No suggestions on when to tell others. It's a totally personal decision and depends on how you feel about people knowing. We're telling family at 7 weeks (St. Patricks Day) and friends/co-workers around 12 weeks.