Philadelphia Babies
Options

Day Care in Drexel Hill

Any recommends on day care centers in Drexel Hill? I am returning to work in December and my DD will be 11 weeks old.

Re: Day Care in Drexel Hill

• Options
    I live in Drexel Hill but my DS goes to day care at Today's Child in Springfield.  He's been going there since he was 12 weeks old and we really like it.
     Image and video hosting by TinyPic
      Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Fourth Birthday tickers

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    Recommend Forever Friends in Springfield
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker 

• Loading the player...
  • Options

Since choosing a daycare we found out that a friend of ours is going to be a SAHM and will watch our baby for us so I have no REAL experience with this place...BUT...when we were looking at daycares we decided on Sonshine Christian Academy on Garrett Rd in Drexel Hill. They had a bit of a wait list so Im not sure if you could get in by December, but it might be worth a visit.

I liked a lot of things about the daycare but some of the highlights were their infant ratio at 3 to 1 rather than the state requirement of 4 to 1 and the fact that they separate the infants based on motor skills rather than strictly age.

Best of luck, I know its a hard decision. 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

If you are looking in the direction of Springfield, we have DD in Woodland Academy on 420. It is a fantastic school. The facility is very nice and the teachers are friendly and truly care about the children's welfare.