LGBT Parenting
Options

Friday Feelings

Okay mamas - what's up? How's everybody doing this week?
Mrs._F
sahm ~ toddler breastfeeder ~ cloth diaperer ~ baby wearer

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

Re: Friday Feelings

• Options
    Emotional! Not only was it the first week of the new school year ( im a preschool teacher) but with all of the discussions and decisions, im a little stressed out. Also for some reason my prenatal vitamins have decided to make me a tad sick in the last few days! Grrrr
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

I love that you can now start this post! :-)

I'm just super emotional lately.  I seriously feel like crying almost constantly. Fortunately I don't actually break down in tears but I know they could come at any time.  The bloat is getting a tad better but I feel really wide today. My pants that normally require a belt no longer do.  :-(  K says I don't look like I've gained extra weight but when I weighed in at my OB it was the heaviest I've been in at least 6 years.  It's still a low number but it just makes me feel blahhhhhh. And I'm trying to tell myself the extra weight is all in my boobs. Boobs, which be the way no longer fit into any bra I own. 

But I'm thrilled that I'm entering my 10th week!  9 down! Woo-hoo! It's really all very exciting and I'm thankful for every minute of it :-)

• Loading the player...
  • Options

I feel great! I'm so excited!  I do feel a little weird about just floating out in space until my first midwife appt, which will be on Monday the 21st.  It seems like such a long time to not do anything!  C and I are both just so happy to have gotten our bfp, and stunned that we were lucky enough for it to happen right away.  I really had mentally prepared myself for months and months and months of stress with no success.  Now I'm just keeping my fingers crossed and willing our little poppy-seed-baby to stick with us!!