VBAC

Considering VBAC..Advice

Hi ladies. It's my first time posting here. I'm going to be a second time mom and had a C-section with my first due to her being breach. I never went into labor and had no problems with my C-section or recovery. I'm young, no health issues and my Dr. asks me at every apt what I plan on doing for the birth. He said a lot of his patients wait to see if they go into labor before 39 weeks and try for a VBAC, otherwise, after that time period, I would need to have a C-section. He said I would be closely monitored, etc if I was to try for a Vbac. He has never went into detail though about how long he will let me labor before making me have a C-section. Possibly having my uterus rupture does scare me, especially having a child at home. I try not to read much on the Internet, but did read one comment about if a complication was to arise, they only have 3 minutes to get the baby delivered C-section. Is any of this true? If something did go wrong, would they have enough time to get the baby out?

Re: Considering VBAC..Advice

• I wouldn't worry too much although I know its hard. I had a successful VBAC 3 weeks ago and so glad I did, its much better than having a c-section! I had my baby at 39 weeks. If something were to go wrong.you and your baby will.be well taken care of, Dr.s and nurses do this everyday and are trained professionals it willight and no I don't think the 3 mins. Is true. 

• imagedfrederick:
    I wouldn't worry too much although I know its hard. I had a successful VBAC 3 weeks ago and so glad I did, its much better than having a csection! I had my baby at 39 weeks. If something were to go wrong.you and your baby will.be well taken care of, Dr.s and nurses do this everyday and are trained professionals it willight and no I don't think the 3 mins. Is true.nbsp;

Were they going to let you try for a vbac pass 39 weeks?
  • Loading the player...