March 2013 Moms

Lurker Question

How quick are you ladys returning to work?...Im hoping to 1 month after baby is born to 2 days a week.  Some people say its too soon, just wondering your opions
image  image
Baby Muffy Due July.8.2015!

Re: Lurker Question

• I returned full time at 8 weeks, which worked well for me. I had a third degree tear, so I only really started feeling normal at four weeks. I probably could have handled two days a week at that point. Not sure how you'd be feeling after a month if you had a c section though.
  • I am a teacher and had originally planned to return after 6 weeks, however once the 4 weeks went by I knew there was no way I was ready and decided to take a full 12 weeks off which brought me to the end of the school year! Now I get to spend all summer with my little one.
  • Loading the player...
  • I couldn't have physically or emotionally. I had a section and didn't feel Ike myself until 8 weeks PP.
    Pregnancy Ticker
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Photo of the Remarkables mountain range in Queenstown, New Zealand.
  • Kota26Kota26 member
    I went back after 4 weeks to finish teaching before summer vacation. The reason I felt comfortable doing that was because my mom came to stay with us and watch LO during the day while I was gone. Without her help I would not have gone back so soon.
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • I go back next week. LO will be 13 weeks. I wish I had more time!!!
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • I got my midwife to sign off on 12 weeks instead of the standard 8 for my work. I just couldn't imagine going back at 8 weeks, little guy was still so little and needed me. He still does of course, but he is much less "newborny". Plus, I only have to go back for 3 weeks before summer vacation starts (I work in a high school)!
  • Mmm79Mmm79 member
    I went back at 13 weeks, but DS will be home with family members for another month, then into daycare.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic View Full Size Image