2nd Trimester
Options

Military Wifes out there?

Hello everyone, I just got a few questions me and my fianc? are expecting our first child together. I have two children from a previous relationship so i'm not new to being a mommy. I am new to being a military girlfriend. I'm 18 weeks and he's deployed. Our baby is due Oct 26th and he doesn't come back till beginning of November. Its been very hard on me, emotions are crazy and I miss him more than anything. I have to go to doctor appointments without him, sonograms, and baby shopping. How did you get through it? He calls when he can and his first question is how is his little one and it tears me because he cant see the sonograms like I do or put his hand on my belly and feel the little one kick and punch. What did you do to get through this? Thank you

Re: Military Wifes out there?

• Options

well i'm not a military wife (but i was previous active duty myself)  but I am a woman going through pregnancy alone b/c the sperm donor doesn't want to be around...so...I understand what it's like to do it alone. It's hard, it's lonely, it's scary. You could possibly send him a copy of the sonogram? or skype and show him the baby bump. I get through doing everything alone by just focusing on the baby. Know that he loves you very much and is there with you in spirit, and as soon as he comes back, he'll be there for you and the baby and showering both of you with lots of love and if he had a choice, he'd be there now. that's the best thing to remember. He will be back before you know it.

Liliana Seraphina born 9/5/2103

• Options
    Dont take this as rude but I wish my husband, a soldier, had missed the pregnancy instead of my daughter's entire first year of life. The baby being here is way better to have him around!!! I'm now pregnant again. My husband left when I was 10 weeks and we won't be reunited until I'm about 32 weeks.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options