Single Parents
Options

Alone and Confused (When Best Friends go wrong)

I have been sleeping with my bestfriend for the last three years two years ago I was pregnant by him and we both decided to abort it (my mistake) now this time around I can't put myself through that again. I understand this is not something we planned and I wish I can turn back the hands of time however it is happening again and I am prepared to take this journey (with or without) him. The thing is I have never been alone in a pregnancy no one to ask me how I'm feeling or hows the baby to rub my aches and pains away to help feed my crazy cravings but then again I guess I bought this on myself for wanting to keep the baby. I'm scared sh$tless I have never been in the delivery room alone and my family is so far away I'm at the point where I am preparing myself on the fact I may have  drive myself to and from the hospital and cut my own umbilical cord, crazy thing is I live with him and it's weird that I find myself trying to hide my pregnancy from him even though he knows if I am rubbing my belly I immediately stop when he enters the room. I dn't talk about being pregnant at all with him I think he has totally blocked it out of his mind that I am pregnant, I dn't know if he plans to be there when I deliver or if he plans to let the baby have his last name at this point it hurts but I figure I am a big girl and I have to do what I gotta do. It hurts cause I thought we were bestfriends and if nothing else we could be great coparents but I guess reality has sunk in and I'm in this alone or the long haul. Any advice on what to do? I could really use the help....
KarsonMom

Re: Alone and Confused (When Best Friends go wrong)

• Options
    mel1987mel1987 member
    Have you asked him how involved he wants to be? Do you have friends and family near by? You can do this by yourself, but having a good support system really helps on the sad days. Gl!
  • Options