June 2011 Moms
Options

Birthday party themes. Help.

I can't figure out what to do for my daughter's 2nd birthday!  She loves all things girly so I could pretty much go with anything.  I was just wondering what themes everyone else was using to get some ideas that i haven't thought of.

Re: Birthday party themes. Help.

• Options
    I am not a big help because I've got a little boy and we are doing a vehicles theme. BUT I am a teacher and there are lots of books you can do a theme around like fancy nancy or pinkalicious.  Otherwise tea party theme is always adorable.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    We aren't doing girly for DD this year, farm theme since she loves animals. I like pp idea of using a book. If I did that for DD it would be Angelina ballerina. She would also love ladybugs, butterflies, princess, garden/flower, or Minnie.
     Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers 

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    For DD, we are doing a Minnie theme. She loves Minnie!
    July 2015 Jan Siggy Challenge: Snow Fails/Funnies

BFP #5 11/15/14, Team Green EDD 7/22/15

BFP #4 4/30/13, baby girl born med-free Jan. 2014

BFP #3 9/24/12, Missed m/c at 9w1d (baby measured 8w5d)

BFP #2 9/23/10, healthy baby girl born med-free June 2011

BFP #1 5/21/10, Missed m/c at 10w4d (baby measured 8wks), D&C 6/29/10

"Life is like a camera, just focus on what's important and capture the good times, develop from the negatives and if things don't work out, just take another shot."

• Options

We are doing Jake & the Neverland Pirates for M, but while looking for stuff, I saw a lot of girl pirate stuff if you want to do a kind of "out of the box" girl theme.

• Options

I didn't decide until recently and her party is this Saturday.