Dads & Dads-to-be
Options

New dad to be intro

Hey guys.

I've been lurking here and on the Nov13 board for a long time and now that we are into the 2nd Tri I figured I should say hi. 

A little about me/us...

We are due Nov. 6th with our first.

We're from central Illinois.

I'm 26 and she's 25 and we've been married for over 3 years.

I'm a software developer and she is a substitute teacher.

Hobbies for me include slow pitch softball, golf and watching/reading anything about baseball.

We are HUGE St. Louis Cardinals fans (as I'm sure you figured out by my sn) 

Gender hopes - she keeps saying that she doesn't have a preference but I think she is leaning more towards boy lately. However I have not made it a secret that I hope for a boy first (although I would be perfectly happy with a healthy girl). My sister has a daughter and is expecting another girl in August so it would be kinda cool to give my parents their first grandson.

Fears - We had been ttc since October 2011 without much luck. We got our first positive on Christmas morning 2012 but it didn't stick past 5 wks. But then we got another positive in February. So my biggest fear right now is that something will happen to this one. Aside from that it's a little stressful that right now we both mainly live off of my salary since subbing isn't always that steady. It's a decent salary but there is always that fear of what if something happens with my job and what would I do. 

I look forward to the sharing of knowledge and misadventures here :)

Re: New dad to be intro

• Options

Welcome! As an Astros fan, I hate you (well used to!). As a Dad, welcome!