Adoption

Prayer Request

Hi.  I've never done this before, but I do believe in the power of prayer and positive thoughts, so if you could, please pray we find M's first mom alive this week.  I received a very detailed letter from our lawyer about his efforts, and it's not looking good.

M has no idea we are doing this, and yet she's been on his mind and in his dreams a lot.  The other night he dreamt he went looking for her when he was older, and a cop told him she had died. He was a mess all day yesterday as a result.  It's very possible his dream may be the reality. 

Re: Prayer Request

• I am so sorry that it is not looking good. T&P

Mother of two wonderful boys! Blessed through adoption.

• Praying for you guys!

Our Adoption Blog & Fundraising Efforts

Heading to China in November 2014 to bring our son home!

• Loading the player...
  • Praying that he will have strength and peace, no matter the outcome
  • I hope you have a positive outcome. You will definitely be in my thoughts.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I hope that they are able to find his first mom, and that she is okay.
  • Lots and lots of good thoughts coming your way!!!!
  • I've been praying all day. HUGS.
    Married on 3.20.2004. It took 30 month, 2 failed adoptions and IVF for our first miracle. We have had 9 foster kids since he was born and started the domestic adoption process when he was 10 month old, we had 4 failed matches in that time. After our daughter was born we brought her home and spent 2 weeks fearing we might lose her because of complications that came up. But Praise God all went through and she is ours forever! Expecting again after IVF Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Pregnancy Ticker Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers image
  • Praying for y'all