November 2012 Moms
Options

Tap Water?

Do you use tap water?

In my family we all drink tap water...I've been preparing formula with tap water since she was 2 months old, no problems at all....but I've heard people horrorized by this!! ...I'm in Virginia and in my County it's safe....I let the faucet run a little before serving...does anyone else use tap water? 

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Tap Water?

• Options

I will drink from the tap at my house... MH doesn't though. He has a Brita pitcher in the fridge and he would always give me "the look" while pregnant...so I started drinking from the pitcher too. I still occasionally drink tap.

I don't FF, but I

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Options
    This is my main water source at work because I don't want to walk across the building to the nearest drinking fountain. I think it's NBD but, to each their own.

• Loading the player...
  • Options

If you can drink it without an issue, baby should be fine with it.  We used bottled water until we got a new filter for the pur filter we use on the sink just cause hubby has issues with tap water :)

I grew up drinking it (and nothin

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    I have also read that many bottled water brands are not purified.....
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

I drink tap water, and grew up in a tap water family.  I don't FF, but if I did, I'd prep it with tap water after 8 weeks.

Tap water generally has stronger testing requirements than bottled water and is so much cheaper.

• Options
    I'm totally tapping it ;-)
    Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Options

We do not drink our tap water, it's pretty ugly looking. Lol 

I have a zero water filter and use that for drinking. When I FF LO1 we bought baby water.  

oa1
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

? Voted Cool Cat ~ 2012 Sweetpea Mom Awards ?

Follow Me on Pinterest