August 2013 Moms
Options

Frustrated re: Waiting on nursery

BF thinks we should wait to put together our nursery. I just had a cerclage put in on the 22nd and Doc put me on limited activity. At my one week checkup they asked me to cancel any travel plans we were supposed to be flying to Hawaii today. Doc indicated they consider me high risk until 3rd Tri at least.

I was hoping to fill my time with getting the nursery ready but he wants to wait til the start of 3rd Tri. I see his point but am feeling deflated. Anyone else waiting? I guess I could get neurotic over the registry or read some baby care books but I sorta feel like I'm in limbo.

Re: Frustrated re: Waiting on nursery

• Options
    We're actually starting the renovations for that room today. We finished all the demo. My house is 102 years old and I've been renovating slowly for the last 5 years. So, long story short...we probably won't get around to actually doing the furniture and
       image Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
    photo s622_zps5a9557e5.jpg photo 7ed57166-3187-446e-8404-f2ef169fe40f_zps238c4d05.jpg photo s620_zps504f3ce2.jpg
  • Options

due to superstitions (not mine), there will be no building of any furniture until the baby is born. So basically, the crib will be put up while I'm in the hospital...

I hate that because I'd rather just have everything done and ready without havi

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    If you're on limited activity, I would think putting the nursery together would be too much
    Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers
    Photobucket
  • Options
    Waiting is so hard! I can imagine it's even harder on limited activity. We're moving in about a month so haven't really started getting things together either. I can't wait to get into our new house so we can start setting things up! I know there's no rus
    imageLilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options