TTC after 35

First RE appt. coming up

I went to the GYN on Friday and she said I still haven't ovulated and we are going to try 150 mg Clomid next cycle. She also told me to get an appointment with the fertility center (at UConn since I live near there). Anyway, due to a cancelation, we have an appointment for Friday! YAY! I just realized that I am due for my period before then. If that happens, can I still get my transvaginal ultrasound? I know that they are doing a full work-up and she told me to expect to be there for the whole afternoon. Also, since I am really still new to this, can you please suggest questions I should ask? I am not ovulating, and my husband has 1% morphology. I am 36 now, and DH has 2 kids from previous marriage. 

Re: First RE appt. coming up

• That is awesome...

1. Don't do CLomid until you have had ALL tests done including HSG!  Don't waste your 6x life max of CLomid.  Stick with the RE and don't do treatment with an OBGYN.

2.  Take a notebook to write down all th

***siggy/ticker warning***

Me:36 DH:38 TTC#1 since 4/2012
    Me DX: Hashimotos,Hypothyroid, DOR, MTHFR,  DH: normal

IUI #1-#4 BFNs and a few cancelled cycles in the mix.
    - poor responder
    ***Suprise BFP on 6/13/13. Natural MC @6wks 3days
    IVF#1 and 2- Cancelled due to no response on max stimms
    FET 5/20- BFP
    1st Beta- 641
    2nd beta- 2166
    Sono- TWINS!!!!
    Two Boys! Born January 2015 @36 weeks.  Healthy and no NICU!  So blessed!

• Yeah for sooner than expected RE apt!  They can and probably will still do a transvaginal us, where they'll measure your uterus and have a look at your ovaries.  Your timing is probably about as close to ideal as possible.  With luck, you m