Multiples
Options

Bed rest???

I am a nurse pregnant with our first children, twins. I am curious when most people were put on bed rest or work restriction?

Re: Bed rest???

• Options
    I went into preterm labor at 30 weeks. It was stopped but I was on bed rest until 35 weeks when my water broke.
  • Options
    I was put on hospital bed rest at 30 weeks.
    Double the love
    photo Eastercollage_zps0735f04a.jpg
    7/30/12 - B/G twins born at 33w4d due to PPROM
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I started having BH contractions at 22w and was pulled off exercise and was allowed to keep working bc I had a desk job, put on modified bed rest at 26w, ruptured at 28w ... no idea if any of that string of events was caused by the previous, but that was my experience. Thankfully, it's not a common one...
    TTC Since 11/10 due to Unexplained IF 
    4 Rounds of Clomid, 2 Rounds of Femara + IUI, 2 rounds of IUI+ Injectables (Bravelle + Menopur) = First BFP! TWIN GIRLS!

November 2, 2012 - Claire (2lbs 8.9oz) and Paige (2lbs 10oz) arrive at 29w3d due to PTL and pPROM at 28w5d 
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers 
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    I haven't been put on any type of restrictions.... 33 weeks here!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options

Congrats!

Part of it depends on your body and part of it depends on what kind of nursing job you have.  Obviously an ER/ICU/busy med surg job is much more demanding than a school nurse.

I was pulled at 23 weeks but luckily made it to 36 with bedrest.  I was in my last year of residency and working 80 hours a week with 24 hour calls almost weekly.  All of it on my feet.  Zero sitting dwon.  Yeahhhhh my body did not handle it so well.  I started contracting a lot around 22 weeks and cervix shortened dramatically in week 23.  With no "desk job" version of my work, I was out.  My mom also had an incompetent cervix/PTL and probably I'm cut from the same stone so to speak.