Health & Exercise
Options

pregnant runners or exercisers come in.

I am a certified group fitness instructor. I am still teaching. I teach tabata/muscle classes. I have been working out all along. I am starting to slow down though with the cardio because I am feeling alot of pressure down there and little pains in the pelvic area and lets not talk about the need to pee. :)

Does a belly support belt help with that?

And how the heck do you runners do it? are you still running?

with my first I worked out till the end. But walked, yoga, lifting. I also dont rememeber having the pressure I do now.

thanks.

Suzanne & Pasquale 9/9/07
Our Journey in Blog.
My Blog
Our Sweet boy Luca Salvatore 10/6/10 & Our precious daughter, Arianna Regina 4/9/13

Re: pregnant runners or exercisers come in.

• Options

The Medela support band saved my running! It keeps the weight off the bladder a little bit so I can go about a mile between pit stops :) Not ideal, but better than nothing.

That was my biggest issue with running. Around 20 weeks I had lots of stretching pains when I would run and the bump just felt too bouncy. That's when I got the support belt and I haven't run without it since. No pains or pressure. 

• Options

I ran a 1/2 marathon at 16 weeks, a 5k race at 24 weeks, a 5k race at 33 week and my final run was around 35 weeks.

Starting around 20 weeks, my belly just felt too "heavy" when I ran and I started having back problems so I got the Garbriella belly band. It was awesome.

I honestly think that because of that support, I was able to keep running for so long. The band I got was only $30 so I thought it was a cheap enough investment that if it didn't work out, I wasn't really out much money.

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Sue&Pasquale -- YHPM :)
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options