Dads & Dads-to-be

12 Hours at a time

So I'm new to this "Message Board" stuff and I don't really know what to expect here. A little background on myself- I'm 34 and work a 12 hour night shift 6 p.m.-6:30 a.m. and I'm tired. A lot.  

With that being said, I recently have been having issues being motivated to do pretty much anything besides sleep and work and of the two of those the I'm honestly only motivated to attend to the first. I have a 15 month old child and a wife whom I've been with for 9 years. Well my wife is pretty much fed up with "Me being lazy." I've tried to explain that I'm not lazy I'm just tired all the time. And I try to do things that will please her but to no avail. It just seems as though even the things I do accomplish are not done the way she wants them done. I'm nervous most of the time and lack the will to do things in fear of catching a verbal assault.

I try to be patient with her as she is trying to start her own business, so I realize the excessive amount of stress she is dealing with in tying to start a business in addition to watching our child. And being strapped financially is making it next  to impossible to be able to let her have some much needed alone time.

Any advice is much appreciated. 

Re: 12 Hours at a time

• If she tells you it isn't the way she wants them done, ask her to show you, so you can get it "right" next time.