Late Term and Child Loss
Options

Tough day

On my way to work I started thinking about my trip to London last year. I was in my first trimester and had so much joyful hope. That was dangerous to think about on my way to work, because my grief took over. I just wanted my baby so bad.  By the time I got to work my eyes filled with tears, but I thought I could push through. I'm a teacher and I knew I couldn't face my students with soggy eyes. My best friend works at my school so I went to see her and fell apart. I started sobbing, I haven't cried like that in weeks. I ended up coming home because I just couldn't get past it. I came home and wrote and I feel a bit better but today the pain is just so raw. It feels like the early days again. Does anyone else have days like this that sneak up on them?
Lilypie Angel and Memorial ticker
Due with baby boy # 2 in May 2016
DD #1 born January 2014

Re: Tough day

• Options
    ((hugs)) I'm sorry you're having a bad day, but I'm glad you were able to go home. I have days like that all the time and they seem to hit me when I least expect it.

Jillian Rose- born 8/26/12 at 24 weeks. "It broke my heart to lose you but you didn't go alone, for a part of me went with you, the day God took you home"
    I love you always, my beautiful girl.

Hysteroscopy 3/1/13 Dx: Unicornuate uterus

|| <a href="http://www.fertilityfriend.com" style="font-size:smaller;" >Ovulation TrackeMy Ovulation Chart

BFP 3/18/13- Please be our Rainbow, we love you so much already.

6/4/13-Found out we're having a BOY!!

10/30/13-He's here!! Happy Birthday, Ryan! We love you so much! xo

Lilypie - (Bfmg)

• Options
    Sorry to hear you're having bad day.  I hate to say this but I'm over a year out and I still have bad days that seem to come out of nowhere.  No triggers, nothing.  They just happen.  Just go with it and do what you have to do to get through it and hope tomorrow is a better day.  It's ok.   {{HUGS}}