2nd Trimester
Options

bottle brands??

Hey bumpies, I'm working on my registries (mostly just for fun) but was wondering what is the "best" brand of bottle?? I have no experience and no family near by so I'd love some already moms opinions :)

Re: bottle brands??

• Options
    I have done a lot of reading and I settled on Tommee Tippee and I registered for this newborn starter set. Hopefully baby agrees!
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
  • Options
    We like Avent. There are less parts and they clean easily. Sometimes they leak, but we had leakage problems from numerous brands.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    We're going glass. Despite the price, couldn't resist the reviews on LifeFactory.
  • Options
    I'm a FTM but the oldest of 6 and have been around babies constantly. I've heard a lot about Playtex and the drop-ins, especially if the baby is collic. But as a PP said, register for a couple. Baby will dictate after all!
  • Options
    Tommee Tippee were great for DS.  I would just buy a bottle or 2 from 2 or so brands?  We only had TT and lucked out, but my SIL had to try tons of brands before finding one that worked for her DS.  That was before TT was out there.
  • Options
    Avent or Tommee Tippee.  They are great bottles and don't have tons or parts you have to take apart and clean each piece

Daisypath Anniversary tickers
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
  • Options
    I tried several with DS and ultimately he liked the cheap evenflo bottles the best.  I even bought a $10 bottle that mimiced bf'ing and he didn't like that one better.  I liked that I could use the evenflo bottles with my Ameda pump.
  • Options
    Thanks everyone so much. I had put Tommee Tippee on my registry because that's what I was most familiar with, but i've recently been getting A LOT of coupons for Avent. Guess it's ok to get both and see what works best!
  • Options