Adoption
Options

Question for BM's - hope it's not too personal

I think I have some understanding how emotional BM's get when either signing TPR's or leaving the hospital without their child, but I am wondering about the physical affects you may experience as well.  Having only had M/C's I am just wondering about the physical healing time it takes having a child.  I understand if there is a C-section involved that is like recuperating from any surgery, but those who delivered naturally, what was it like physically the first week, month, couple of months after delivery?  TIA.

Failed Matches - December 2012, May 2013, December 2013
Moved on to  gestational surrogacy with a family friend who is our angel and due 7/23/15

Re: Question for BM's - hope it's not too personal

• Options

Possible TMI warning, but you asked for it... LOL. 

During the delivery of my birthson I got a 3rd degree tear. So there was a lot of stitching going on after delivery. Thank you epidural!

In the hospital I was given percocet and had ice packs on at all times. Those ice packs are awesome! I had to lay on my side or on my back. Siting was impossible. My mind was really elsewhere though and I don't remember it being that big of deal as long as I didn't stand too long, or try to sit, I was ok.