Late Term and Child Loss
Options

Can we just skip the holidays please?

The main thing on my mind has been the holidays, our expected due date/s. There are several due dates with the triplets. My MFM thought we would make it to 31w, I said I was cooking them until 35w and then of course, when we first found out and thought it was only one, our 40w due date... November 14. So I think we are sticking with November 14.

Everyday is hard, but this would have been their first major holiday.

I work in retail, and for a specialty company that has a huge focus on the holidays. So there is no escaping it. Not to mention, all I can keep thinking of is, I should not be here. I should be at home still pregnant.

I have made it very clear that I want nothing to do with the holidays. Thanksgiving or Christmas. I don't want a tree, I don't want to decorate, I plan to sit on the couch and read or watch a non holiday movie on Thanksgiving and Christmas day. I will participate in things to satisfy my family, because it is not their fault and I will not ruin the holiday for them, I just want them to understand I am not the person I used to be and I will never be that person again. I know the boys will weigh heavy on their minds as well, but for me it is a little different.

Sorry for the long vent and I am sorry to make us all think of such a hard time of the year. Thank you for listening.

TTC #1 since 10/2010 RE consult 6/2011 PCOS (known) MFI IVF #1 w/ICSI 2/2012 BFP TRIPLETS our angels grew wings at 19.5 weeks 6.25.12 IVF #2 2/2013 Sono shows tissue Hysteroscopy needed Changing RE www.chasingstarsisbettertogether.com Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers ~~~all welcome~~~

Re: Can we just skip the holidays please?

• Options

I was due January 3, so I hear ya.

I'm already dreading Mother's Day.  It is many months away, but I think about it every single day and don't know how I'll get through it.

Baby Boy born sleeping at 20 weeks.
  • Options