Boston Babies

Mount auburn hospital?

Hi everyone

Im a first time mum, 15 weeks now and I'm also new to Boston, and new to the US!

im not sure how insurance works here yet, but i do know that its BlueCross and i can choose anyone from Harvard Vanguard medical associates and deliver at Mount Auburn. 

Does anyone have experience delivering at Mount Auburn hospital? Or recommends  a good obgyn in Cambridge? I have no idea what I'm doing and I'm terrified.   

Re: Mount auburn hospital?

• I'm a FTM as well,the birth will be at Mt. Auburn.  It's one of the best hospitals in the Cambridge, Somerville area imho.  I work over at MIT so my ob is at the clinic they have here, but I used to be at Harvard Vanguard and if she is still practicing at HVA I suggest Dr. Susan Mann, she's great. 
  • Hello and Congrats!  I am also a FTM who will be delivering at Mount Auburn.  I chose the midwife group they have at the hospital and I'm truly enjoying my experience. 

I believe they have a meet the OB group tour there along with their meet the midwives tour.  Plus you can tour labor and delivery too.  I've heard nothing but great reviews from people who have delivered there!

• Loading the player...
  • Welcome to the area!

I just moved to the suburbs and switched doctors for convenience's sake, but I had been seeing Dr. Esther Yun at The Center for Women at Mount Auburn Hospital. I really liked her--she was my gynecologist for two years, and then my OB for five or so months! 

Twins November 2012!

• I gave birth at mount Auburn with the midwives there and had a wonderful experience. I was able to have a medication and intervention-free birth; they were amazingly supportive, very professional, and it was  without a doubt the best healthcare I have ever received.