October 2012 Moms
Options

Chiropractic care?

I did a brief search and found that a lot of bumpies do use chiropractic care, but I figured I would see what your experiences have been..

I have never been before, and it kind of freaks me out, but after dealing with an old injury, I finally made an appointment. My midwives suggested someone who is really experienced in treating pregnant women.  I am having killer neck pain that is radiating down my arms and also killer hip pain.

Tell me how wonderful your chiropractor is and give me hope as to how much better I will feel.  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Chiropractic care?

• Options
    ive had chiro with both of my pregnancies, and its been amazing... im also a massage therapist, so i get regular pre-natal massages.. i think they're great too...
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    Seeing a chiropractor has made this pregnancy 4 billion times better and more comfortable than my last one. Sooo worth it
    Lilypie First Birthday tickers -- Lilypie Second Birthday tickers -- Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

Thanks guys.. .I called my MW earlier and asked them about Icy Hot... and DH just put it all over my neck. It is amazing 

• Options
    I tried being pregnant w/o a Chiro for #1 and will never do it again. I don't think I'd make it through my pregnancy without one. I started going every 5 weeks, and slowly increased to every other week as my pregnancy progressed. So worth it!
  • Options
    I saw mine twice in the first tri and again today. That's all I've really needed. I was skeptical at first too but I was in so much pain. It is like one of the greatest feelings ever.
    Photobucket Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options