3rd Trimester
Options

If one more person says....

So I work in healthcare and am obligated to not say the things I am actually thinking when people make rude comments to me.  I am not kidding when I say that every day since Thursday someone has made a comment about how big I am.  Let me clarify - I know that I am not actually fat - but I am pretty big for my timeline because of a large fibroid taking up a great deal of space in my belly.  I don't feel the need to tell everyone of my own health issues as it is none of their business.  I still have 3 mo to go so NO IT'S NOT GETTING PRETTY CLOSE, NO I DO NOT HAVE THE DOC'S CELL ON SPEED DIAL, NO THEY DO NOT HAVE MY DUE DATE WRONG, YES THERE IS REALLY ONLY ONE IN THERE.  Need I say more? So the real problem now is that I can't hear these comments without thinking that I am fat.  I am at the point that pretty much each person who says something - regardless of how rude it is - makes me cry.  I can't take it anymore.  Does anyone have a suggestion of something I can say that isn't F%&* YOU - like I want to say but can't?  I don't want to lose my job but I am also struggling to keep smiling and "joking" with these people (who are all patients or strangers by the way).

Re: If one more person says....

• Options
    What if you said "Yeah, thanks for noticing, I'm actually feeling like crap about it." That would probably shut me up if I were the offender!
  • Options

Dont worry about it. I have 3 months left and no fibroid and i get the same coment a ll thr time. It sucks but im not letting it ruin my mood or the enjoyment of my pregnancy.

*new phone still learning to type on it 

Daisypath Anniversary tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    "you know, someone told me that yesterday, and the day before. Can I help you find something/make an appointment/remove your band aid?"
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options

Meseebee,