LGBT Parenting
Options

TTC, HELP!!!

My partner and I are trying to conceive. I have been to the dr and he said I am pretty healthy, other than my slight overweightness that I am working on. We have a donor, her gay cousin, and we want a baby now!!! We did a ton of research on how to inseminate at home and we have been doing our best. I have been tracking my cycle for the past 2 years on my phone and I have transfered the info to other programs and they are all the same so I pretty much have my ovulation cycle down. The problem is that everyone is telling us what to do to get pregnant and it is all different! We inseminated last month on the 3rd day of high fertility and I had a weak period but the tests show negative. We inseminated 2 day ago, 2 days before ovulation, and are trying tonight. My big question... Should I orgasm after the sperm is in me? Thats it, my big question... HELP!

Re: TTC, HELP!!!

• Options

Do you have the yellow book?  It is by Stephanie Brill and really put all of my questions to rest about the process. That book recommends orgasming after sperm is injected.

Are you using ovulation predictors? I used the cheapo strips from Amazon and that really helped to pinpoint exactly when I was fertile. I have a regular cycle, but I wasn't always ovulating on day 14. I used them to track patterns for about 4 months before we started trying to actually get pregnant. Basal body temp didn't work well for me (worked great for others though), so OPK really put my mind at ease. Just a suggestion if you are trying to get preggo as efficiently as possible!  

Good luck!  

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • Options