1st Trimester
Options

Exercise is great!

So as bad as it is to admit, I don't really exercise, maybe some walking but that's about it. Well last night I started playing in a kickball league---my doc approved me to play until I was 13 weeks preggo so no harm there. But anyway, I was up moving, running and I feel great!!! The last couple weeks I could barely get off my couch, but now I know as soon as I get myself up and moving I feel so much better.

Just a little advice to everyone out there who is completly exhusted----it's hard, but get up, go for a light jog or even a walk around the block a couple times. I had so much more energy and feel so great this morning.

Just thought I'd share :)

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Exercise is great!

• Options
    Thanks for the advice! that's great you are feeling better and found a way to combat the exhaustion. I have been horrible at exercise too because of my m/s, but I do get out to the canyons at least three times a week for a nice long walk. For extra exertion we hike our behinds on a really long up-hill slope. it's kept me from turning into Jabba the Hut and my energy and over-all health usually seems better after that. 
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    sla124sla124 member
    I do feel better after excercise too...thing is I am just so exhausted sometimes I can't even manage to think about it without needing a nap. I've been working out with my friend who is a trainer, and she's been my only motivation to hit the gym at least 2x a week. I am hoping this exhaustion subsides soon so I can get back on track. I feel so much better after working out!
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options